Soil Consultants

Welcome to the Professional Soil Scientists Association of California’s Consultant’s Directory

Many of PSSAC’s members are private consultants with varied areas of expertise within the field of Soil Science. The following offer consulting services in their areas of specialization, and welcome inquiry by potential clients. Please click on their names to link to their individual pages for additional information including their certifications and areas of expertise. They are listed in alphabetical order:

Glenn Borchardt, Ph.D.
Soil Tectonics
 P.O. Box 5335, Berkeley, CA 94705-0335,
Phone: (510) 654-1619
E-mail:gborchardt@gmail.com,

Web Site: http://www.soiltectonics.com
Terry D. Cook
Soil Consultant
3214 Lillard Drive, Davis, CA 95616.
Phone or Fax: (530) 753-1062
E-mail: soilconsult@aol.com
Sidney W. Davis
DAVIS² Consulting Earth Scientists
P.O. Box 734, Georgetown, CA 95634.
Phone (530) 333-1405, Fax (530) 333-1009
E-mail: davis2consulting@sbcglobal.net
D. Ryan Dodd, CPSS, CCA
Provost & Pritchard Consulting Group
400 E. Main St., Ste. 300, Visalia, CA 93291
Phone: (550) 636-1166, ext. 509
Email: rdodd@ppeng.com
Website: https://provostandpritchard.com
Meagan M. Hynes, Ph.D.
Talus Soil Consulting
 P.O. Box 8004, Santa Cruz, CA 95061.
Phone: (408) 859-9726
Email: info@talussoil.com
Website: http://www.talussoil.com
David B. Kelley
Kelley & Associates Environmental Sciences, Inc.
20 E. Baker Street, Winters, CA 95694.
Phone: (530) 795-6006, Fax: (530) 795-6008,
E-mail:  dbkelley@jps.net
Richard Mahoney
MegaSoils
23814 Audrey Ave #B, Torrance, CA 90505
Phone: (310) 938-3947
Email: rmahoney@megasoils.com
Website: https://megasoils.com
Roger J. Poff
R.J. Poff & Associates
P.O. Box 2073, Nevada City, CA 95959
Phone (530) 273-1709,Mobile: (530) 559-9669.
E-mail: roger.poff@icloud.com
Bryan L. Rahn
Coastal Viticultural Consultants
1575 Deer Park Road, Angwin, CA  94508
Phone (707) 965-3700,Toll Free: (888) 965-3755.
E-mail:  brahn@coastalvit.com
Web Site: http://www.coastalvit.com
Jennifer T. Wood
JT Wood Soils Consulting
2208 Gerber Ave., Sacramento, CA 95817
Phone: (707) 845-1216
Email: jtwoodsoils@gmail.com
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennifer-t-wood-3b523311/